I review for BookSneeze

I previously mentioned that I had joined Booksneeze for free books and such.  Well, my first foray into this arena was a dvd.  I watched Sheila Walsh’s Gigi, God’s Little Princess:  Gigi’s Hugest Announcement.  Honestly, it was too much for me.  I had to turn it off once.  I had a friend staying with me a few weeks later and she agreed to watch it with me.  The video is targeting young girls under 10, I would say.  It’s not fully animated and reminds me of those old felt boards from VBS.  Not in a bad way, that’s just what came to mind.

They are cute videos that focus on how because our heavenly Father is King of Kings, then we, as his children are daughter’s of the King – or princesses.  It’s very simple for children to understand but I think there is probably better material out there if you are wanting to share the importance of Jesus with your daughter.  I don’t have a daughter but I think that not all parents want to encourage the princess motif.  If you are one of those I would skip this dvd series.  If you don’t mind and in fact love it, then this is a good series for you to enjoy with your daughter.  She will enjoy the pinks and frills and fun stories.  They are light, silly and fun and ultimately – about Jesus in your life.

