I’m having a hard time putting things into words.  I have a list or two on various pieces of paper tucked into books, my purse or backpack.  These lists are full of great things that I would like to blog about for you.  The words just aren’t coming out right.  I’m trying, so forgive my randomness (more so than usual) and lack of luster in my writing.

My debriefing process required me to visit with a counselor so I saw someone yesterday.  It went really well for a lot of reasons.  The two I want to share with you are these.  1.  I have a lot of things that I want to write to both you and myself (in my journal).  However, while I can take short notes and write lists about what I want to say, as noted above, I just can’t get it out.  That will come.  2.  I’ve always thought that therapy was a wonderfully helpful thing for everyone – except me.  However, after my experiences with a counselor in Kenya and this visit I am now comfortable seeing a therapist.  Look at me, I’m growing!

Oh, I did go back to that store today.  That store where I had my mini-meltdown, if you will.  I walked in and greeted ‘my’ clerk.  He smiled and went straight to the back room.

I’m OK with that.  I successfully did my own shopping this time around.

