London here I come!  Watch out America – I’m coming soon.

I am so so so so ready to come home. 

but

I’m not really ready to leave Kenya, yet.  I thought I was but I’m not. 

I fly out tomorrow night (as I write this Tuesday afternoon). 

Are you ever really ready to leave dear friends that have taught you, stretched you, encouraged you, challenged you, laughed with you, cried with you and loved you through it all?

I’m not.

BUT

ready or not, the time has come and I choose to focus on the joys of going home,

not the sorrows of leaving.

So, ready or not, tomorrow night I will be ‘leavin’ on a jet plane, don’t know when I’ll be back again.’

Sorry, I’ve started to ramble.  I’ve been trying to prepare for leaving for over a month and thought it was all going so well but was afraid it would sneak up on me.  It did.

but ready or not . . .

