This is from a special friend of mine.  She is a bright and loving young girl who shares her love openly, even with her 3-year-old brother.

“I tried to raise money for Embrace Aids to help children who are orphans because of AIDS.  I made a little store for my mom, dad and brother from boxes and blankets.  I put stickers and rubber bands and coupons in it to sell.  I made the coupons like ‘I will play with Gerrit’ ‘I will clear the dish rack’  ‘I will clean my room’ or ‘I’ll do whatever you want’.  I let them choose what price they wanted to pay. ”

I am so excited!  Not only are there so many 20-30-somethings interested in the social justice issues surrounding HIV and AIDS that we created a special website for them, but here is a clear example of children (my friend is in elementary school) reaching out to serve God by helping others.  Can you stand it!

Talk about humbling.  I can just see my friend now and can’t wait to hear all about it when I see her in June.  Thank you!

If you would like more information on how you can get involved there are several places to look, including here on my own blog (scroll down and search HIV or AIDS to see all of my entries discussing this topic).  We, meaning CRWRC, do have a website to start you off that will even lead you to our special Facebook site, won’t you be my friend?

