My first week in GR will include orientation for people getting ready to head to the field with CRWRC.  It’s an exciting thing to be a part of for me.  I am really looking forward to it, particularly as I look at the schedule of events and participants.  I know 5 people that will be in the orientation as they prepare to head out to serve God with CRWRC in Uganda, Honduras and Zambia.  yea!

I also just saw on the schedule that I will be leading the discussion on ‘working through conflict.’  Where does one begin?  I have an hour.  Somedays I feel like I’ve got it down pat and other days I feel like I’m circling the drain and losing all battles (which really shouldn’t be battles in the first place). 

So, if you could pray for me as I prepare for this session I would appreciate it.  I present on Sat. May 17 from 9:15 – 10:15 am.  This is the last day of the orientation.  Please pray that everyone will not be so overwhelmed that we can still have good focus and participation (from them AND me). 

Asante sana, rafiki!

