I collect strange things.  I am for some reason drawn to beautifully patterned fabric and pretty paper.  So how many of you are humming the ol’ country western standard “Pretty Paper” now?  That’s sad, more of you should be, it’s a classic.

 

I’m a scrapbooker so I often use the pretty paper that I invest in but I’m not a seamstress so the fabric usually goes to those who are like Andrea, Aunt Janet and Ruby. 

 

I do hope that if any of you are collectors of sorts you are able to find time to enjoy those collections and they aren’t shoved under the bed in the spare room or up in the garage rafters.  Pull them out, dust them off and enjoy them.  Teach someone else about what makes what you collect so special to you. 

 

Some of you I know a bit about and have seen things that you would love to add to your collections.  However, I work on a small stipend that is provided by several of you so can’t really buy all of those treasures to bring back to you, but please know that I’m thinking of you.

 

I would like to say though that if any of your are collectors of things like certain types of photos (bugs, flowers, etc), stamps or coins, I might be able to help you out.  Just let me know and I’ll see what I can do for you. 

 

The easiest is stamps.  All you have to do is write me a letter and I will write you one with your very own Kenyan stamp.  You can write to me at

PO Box 66490

Westlands

00800 Nairobi

Kenya

 

Now, go out and enjoy those collections of yours!

