barney.jpg

Some of my church friends.

jepardy2.jpg

Kim and Deb put together Africa Jepardy.  It was tough and even though my team won, it was tough!

cheese1.jpgKarla with cheese-on-a-stick

My church has a fun single’s ministry.  One of the things that we do is meet the second Sunday evening of every month for what we call Barnabas.  Barnabas was an encourager is Scripture and that’s what we do.  We eat, we fellowship, we build relationships and we encourage one another.  Last night I was so ecouraged by my friends.  We had a theme of food-on-a-stick in my honor.  You see, I LOVE the State Fair and here in Minnesota, the specialty is anything on a stick.  I’ve tried to eat as much of it as I can, but a girl can only eat so much in one day.  They also made me an awesome DVD that I can take with me to Africa (they kept my luggage weight limit in mind!).  I almost cried, it was soooo great!

